Opening Ceremony

Time:   10/08/16, 09:00-10:30
Room: Kokhi Somon, Plenary Hall


Statement by H.E. Mr. Emomali Rahmon
President of the Republic of Tajikistan

Message from the United Nations Secretary General delivered by H.E. Mr. Gyan Chandra Acharya
United Nations Under Secretary General and High Representative for LDCs, SIDS and LLDCs

Statement on behalf of Permanent Representatives to the United Nations by H.E. Mr. Kai Sauer
Permanent Representative of Finland to the United Nations in New York

Statement on behalf of the Sherpas to the High Level Panel on Water by H.E. Mr. Jagdish Koonjul
Permanent Representative of Mauritius to the United Nations in New York

Statement by H.E. Mr. Rashid Alimov
Secretary General of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization

Statement by H.E. Mr. Halil Ibrahim Akça
Secretary General, Economic Cooperation Organization

Statement by Ms. Jennifer Sara
Acting Senior Director, Water Global Practice, World Bank

Statement by Ms. Alice Bouman-Dentener
Vice-chair, Global Water Partnership